Friday, January 31, 2014

COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: Kylie Ryan's series by Caisey Quinn

The Kylie Ryans series has all new covers! 

Custom Photography by Lauren Perry of L. Perry Designs
Book Cover Design by E.M. Tippetts Book Design
Cover Model: Teale Murdock


A girl with a dream and a guitar...
A troubled artist struggling to hold onto his career...

What they found was each other.

Girl with Guitar

Girl on Tour

Girl in Love 

Coming February 4th! 

*Titles are also available on iTunes & Kobo. 

*Special DELUXE EDITION paperbacks with bonus content will be available for a limited time at

Want to join the Kylie Ryans Read Along Happening RIGHT NOW on Facebook? 


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Caisey Quinn lives in Birmingham, Alabama with her husband, daughter, and other assorted animals. She is the bestselling author of the Kylie Ryans series as well as several New and Young Adult Romance novels featuring country girls finding love in unexpected places. You can find her online at 

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Cover Reveal: Deviant by Callie Hart

Title: Deviant (Blood & Roses, #1)
Author: Callie Hart
Genre: Erotic Romance
Expected Release Date: February 20, 2014
I'm not proud of the things I've done. The things I've had to do. The things I've given away. but I'd give it all over again to find her. Even if I die trying, I have to find Alexis. Zeth She wants me to help her, But I won't. She wants me to save her sister, But I can't. She wants me to be her hero, But I'm not a good man. I am her damnation.
Book Trailer
Connect with the Author

Release Blitz: Love, Chocolate and Beer by Violet Duke

LCB Release
Title: Love, Chocolate and Beer (Cactus Creek #1)
Author: Violet Duke
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 30, 2014
Series: Cactus Creek
  Romance has met its most unlikely match-up… Luke Bradford is a chocolatier on a mission. After moving his chocolate shop, and newly single life, to the quirky town of Cactus Creek, Luke wants nothing more than to devote all his energy into making his business a success—by taking the romance market by storm. But his grand plans get thrown for a loop when he locks horns with the feisty beer-brewing beauty next door who calls his ‘romantic idealism’ a load of fairytale bull. Soon, driving the woman sparking nuts becomes another wickedly fun priority he simply can’t get enough of. In his defense, she’s addictively easy to incite…and plain impossible to resist. Beloved local brewmaster Dani Dobson is beyond riled up. It’s bad enough the new shop owner in town comes locked and loaded with both a distractingly rugged charm and sexy flashing dimples, but the whole only-in-the-movies variety of romance he’s selling—the kind her world has been crushed by before—is really doing a number on her allergy to unrealistic clichés. What’s worse, he’s created an annoyingly clever ad campaign that dubs ‘beer joints’ like hers as the “cave where romance goes to hibernate.” The nerve of that man. Combustible chemistry or not, damn it, this means war. The stakes…very likely, her heart.
  “Don’t you dare laugh at me, you ass!” “I wasn’t laughing. I was smiling.” The glare Dani shot him could’ve leveled a city. His hand halted an inch from sliding into her hair again, or rather, an inch from her now fully visible teeth. “Why do I get the feeling biting a hunk of flesh out of me wouldn’t be beneath you”—Luke blinked, fascinated—“Did you just growl at me?” While he was now showing her the same caution one would a feral cat, his heated gaze said he found her ferocity inexplicably sexy. “Yes, I was smiling about your drought; so sue me. I like the thought of you not remembering any kisses but mine.” His eyes roamed her face. “To hell with it, I don’t need all ten fingers…” He caressed her cheek and she felt her eyelids drift closed at the touch. “Dani, you in there?” bellowed Javier, one of her cooks from the kitchen. “Can you bring out the—” His severed request morphed into a muffled howl, a high octave just below soprano. “Never mind,” he reneged in a squeaking gasp of male agony shortly after. Dani winced, recognizing the audible footprint of Xoey’s handiwork. The mental image of Xoey de-balling poor Javier threw Dani back to the here and now. As reality rushed in, she could once again hear the bar noises sifting in under the door, smell the savory aromas from the grill, and see—even in the semi-darkness—that she’d been minutes from rounding a few of the bases with a perfect stranger. Avoiding his eyes, she fiddled with her bar apron. “I should probably get back to work.” “Right, of course.” He stood and helped her up. “Sorry, I never lose my head like that. Not sure what’s up with me...huh, that sounded a lot dirtier than I intended—” He stopped and grinned when a ripple of amusement tinkled past her lips. She couldn’t help but chuckle. This was fun; he was fun. As she rolled the liquor cart to the door, Dani racked her brain for a sexy comeback to keep the banter going. Not exactly her forte. Luckily, she was saved from making a conversational ass out of herself when he abruptly stepped in front of the cart and said, “I know you have to get back out to the bar but I’ll never forgive myself if I let you walk out this door without getting you to agree to have dinner with me.” He cringed in sheepish male hindsight. “Though I’d probably settle for at least getting your name.” Right, names. Or the lack there of, in their case. The whole reason she’d stopped kissing him to begin with. She stuck an awkward hand out in belated greeting. “My name’s Danica. But everyone calls me Dani.” He intertwined his fingers with hers and drew her in close, turning an awkward moment into an insanely sexy one in a few seconds flat. Lowering his head slowly as if to give her a chance to say no, he laid a soft, barely there kiss on her lips when she didn’t. “Nice to meet you, Dani.” His two dimples flashed as he said her name. “I’m Luke.” Their magical, movie soundtrack moment was interrupted, however, by a dread-filled, hushed voice on the other side of the door. “Dani?” Javier’s whisper was tinted with panic. “I’m really sorry but we need to get more coriander.” A low murmur joined his. “And cooking tequila too.” Dani screwed her eyes closed in embarrassment and called out, “I’ll bring them out, guys.” She was barely through her sentence when she heard the two of them scrambling away from the door. There was definite cursing in Spanish. Along with some praying. The sound of lethal pointy-toe boots stomping after them was the obvious reason why. “I really ought to get out there,” she groan-laughed. “Cooking with one hand while protecting their crotch from Xoey’s wrath probably isn’t all that safe. Or sanitary.” “As a protective guardian of the same anatomy, and an avid non-fan of any variety of jockstrap cuisine, you have my sincere appreciation.” His earnest look caused another round of mirth to unwind through her. “Just so we’re clear,” he added quickly, “you do know a kiss after a dinner invite is a universal ironclad yes, right?” His tone was matter-of-fact, his eyes adorably optimistic. “That so?” She let loose a grin and tossed out, “Did I agree to anything else?” “Just a few other things I won’t be able to stop thinking about until our date,” he teased right back. She stared at him for exactly one missed heartbeat before that whole bout of temporary insanity she’d been worrying about earlier flared up and caused her to do the most un-Dani thing ever. She tackled him. Well, she sort of just pushed him back into the storage room but in her mind it had been far more primitive. Hands on the ridges of his torso, she tugged him in for one final kiss. And released him a long minute later with a whispered, “I’ll be thinking about those things too,” as she basically floated to the door. Jesus Christ.” Luke’s tortured breath trailed close behind her. By the feel of the rustling at the small of her back, he was attempting to adjust the fit of his jeans. When that resulted in apparent failure, he muttered in her ear, “You had to wait till after I finally got my soldiers to stand down from earlier, didn’t you?” If there was a complaint in there somewhere, it was altogether undetectable. And Dani was entirely unrepentant.
Buy the Book
Freebie Prequel Novella Title: A Little Combustible Chemistry
About the Author
New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Violet Duke is a former professor of English Education who is ecstatic to now be on the other side of the page writing wickedly fun contemporary romance novels. When she's not arguing with her story characters or feeding her book-a-day reading addiction, she enjoys tackling reno projects with her power tools while trying pretty much anything without reading the directions first and cooking 'special edition' dishes that laugh in the face of recipes. Violet lives in Hawai'i with her two cute kids and similarly adorable husband. Find the latest on her books and weekly giveaways at

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW: Abandon by Cassia Leo


This gritty spin-off of the New York Times bestselling Shattered Hearts Series follows mysterious and sexy Tristan as he attempts to abandon his demons in the name of love. This full-length novel can be read as a stand-alone or after Bring Me Home.
A steady stream of meaningless sex is all Tristan has left when he discovers the grandmother who raised him is dying and his best friend is getting married. He is lost; and the dark secrets in his past keep coming back to remind him of this. Until Tristan has an idea that will change his life and fulfill his dying grandmother’s wishes: Abandon his playboy ways and settle down. And who better to do it with than Senia, the girl who has occupied his thoughts since their scorching hot tryst in the back of his sports car. The girl who makes him laugh and feel like a kid again. But when his world begins to crumble around him, the pain Tristan is hiding finds its way to the surface. Will Tristan finally learn to trust again? Or will he abandon Senia when she needs him the most?

"Shut up. This is serious shit. I'm pregnant!" She whisper shouts the last two words and this makes me smile. I've never gotten anyone pregnant.
This is one of the best series I've ever read. I've been looking forward to Abandon since the second I finished the last Shattered Hearts novel. I have to say, I'm not disappointed because Abandon was such a wonderful addition to the series. Sometimes secondary characters take on a life of their own, and that's what happened with Tristan and Senai. Their story started off with a bang. It thrilled me to see sparks flying, attitude flaring, and passion burning all within the first chapter of the book. Honestly, I was so completely hooked that I finished  reading it in one sitting and loved it!
I knew from reading the first three Shattered Hearts books that Senai was pregnant, so I went into this with an idea of what their story was about. I had no idea that their story would be so emotional and compelling though. Tristan had such a gritty and unfortunate past that it was really heartbreaking to read about, and Senai's heart had just been broken by her ex-boyfriend.  Their relationship was a surprise for both of them. After one spontaneous hook-up, they found themselves permanently bonded to each other by a pregnancy. It was clear that they were both interested in each other before that happened, and it was easy for me to see that they had a ton of chemistry between one another.
I have to admit, I don't think this can be read as a standalone. Let me rephrase that... You could read it as a standalone, but you won't feel the same emotional connection to the characters as you would if you read the entire series. I say that because if there is one thing I could change about this book, it would be to add a little more relationship development. I realize they found themselves in a ready-made relationship, but I felt like some of the "feelings" came a little to quickly. I would have liked to see  their relationship unfold a little more in the beginning. On the other hand, the character development was really good. Really, really good. I felt like I completely knew both characters, and I was attached to both of them, individually.  They both grew a lot throughout the book but Tristan grew astronomically.
I loved the flirty batter. I loved the sass that Senai threw around. I loved Tristan. I just really loved it.
"I didn't know love had a sound. I know that Senai's tongue takes like Tic Tacs, and, to me, that tastes like love. I know her neck smells like Ralph Lauren perfume. And I know the softness of her skin on every part of her body. But I guess you don't really know the sound of love until you hear the sound of your heartbeat pounding in your ears when you're worried about the one person you hope you never have to live without."

This is an unforgettable series. Chris and Claire's story is permanently embedded in my brain, and now Tristan and Senai's is sitting right there beside them.  I highly recommend this to all NA readers.  It's a quick, emotional, witty, and heartfelt read that you don't want to miss out on!
4 Stars

DSC_6986bw-rdxNew York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cassia Leo grew up in California and has lived in three different countries. She loves to travel and her dream is to one day score a record deal based on her awesome shower singing skills. She is the author of the Shattered Hearts series (Relentless, Pieces of You, Bring Me Home) and the Luke and Chase series.









Release Blitz: Changing Course by Aly Martinez

CCRelease Blitz Banner

Changing Course Cover
Title: Changing Course (Wrecked and Ruined #1)
Author: Aly Martinez
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 29, 2014
Buy the Book

Amazon / Amazon UK / Barnes & Noble

I met Sarah Kate Erickson when I was 21 years old. I was lucky enough to keep her for seven years before a tragic accident stole her from me. She didn’t die, but sometimes I think it would have been easier if she had.

I lived in a haze for those four years after the accident. Catering to her every need, even though she hated the very sight of my face. I tried to hold on to her and the future that we were supposed to build together. But you can’t hold on to someone that doesn’t exist anymore.

It wasn’t until I met Jesse Addison, a barista at the local coffee shop, that I realized I didn’t just lose Sarah that tragic night, I lost myself as well. Jesse taught me how to let go of the past and learn to love again. But what happens when your past haunts your present and the woman you used to love refuses to accept the woman you can’t live without?
I met Sarah Kate Erickson seven years ago during a chance meeting at the local library. We were both reaching for the same William Shakespeare Collection. Our hands brushed, sparks flew, and it was love at first sight. We dated for three years, got married, and had sex for the very first time on our wedding night. Well, at least that is the story she made me promise to tell our future children. The truth is that, I met Sarah in a bar while she was approximately one drop of alcohol away from spending the night praying to the porcelain gods. She had on some ridiculously tight red dress and the tallest pair of black fuck-me heels I had ever seen. It was whore-tastic, but damn, she looked amazing. She was already tall for a woman, but in those cock-hardening shoes, she towered over the other women. Her friends were dressed in similarly sexy and in somewhat coordinating outfits. A collaborative effort that was no doubt on purpose. I watched as she asked for another drink from the bartender who stood staring at her partially exposed breasts for a beat too long. She reached across the bar, pushed one finger under his chin, and guided his gaze back to her eyes while she ordered drinks. She then turned and leaned her elbows behind her, propping herself up on the bar, and effectively thrusting her barely covered breasts into the face of every man in the room. It was then I knew I needed to meet them...I mean her...I had to meet her. Sure, staring at her was probably creepy as hell, but I just couldn't take my eyes off her. As cheesy as it sounds, there was just something about the tall blonde that commanded my attention. It didn't hurt that I got an insta-hard on when I thought about those long legs wrapped around my waist. Okay, so maybe staring wasn't the only creepy part.  
About the Author
I’m a 32 year old wife and stay at home mom to four kids under the age of five, including a set of twins. My life is crazy, which is probably why I drink entirely too much wine. Oh who am I kidding, I had a love affair with wine long before the kids came along. I was born and raised in Savannah Georgia, but we recently moved to Chicago. Let me tell you, this southern girl was not ready for the cold weather up here! I’m an avid reader, but I haven’t always been that way. A few years ago my sister loaned me her Nook Color, and it changed my life forever. In the span of about two years, I read over 500 books. My newfound love of reading led me to start a book blog with two of my best friends. (Insert shameless plug here: Through WZ Bookends, I've had the opportunity to meet some of the most amazing authors, bloggers, and readers out there. Now that I have taken the leap into writing my own book, they’ve all shown me endless amounts of encouragement and support. While driving home from Walmart one day in late October, a story embedded itself in my head and would not let go. It spiraled out of control until I finally opened my laptop and started writing. This journey has been a wild ride filled with tears, hand cramps, and tons of laughs. I love company, so follow me at one of the social links below and join me aboard this crazy train!  
Connect with Aly

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Email / Goodreads

$50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card (winners choice)
(3) Signed Paperbacks of Changing Course with Swag Pack (US Only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By

Love Between the Sheets Promotions

Promo badge

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

REVIEW: My Unexpected Forever (The Beaumont Series #2) by Heidi McLaughlin

I expected a life of music.
I expected to raise my son.
It took one look to make everything change.
I never expected happiness.

I never expected to find her.
I never expected to feel desire.
I never expected I’d be a family man.
I never expected to be loved.
I never expected to fall in love.

They say you should expect the unexpected, I didn’t realize my unexpected would be the forever kind.
BUY:  Kindle  I  Paperback
"Everything in my life is changing and there isn't a thing I can do to stop it."
This was my first read of 2014! Yay me! I really loved it. I was pleasantly surprised because to be honest,  I wasn't crazy about Forever My Girl (The Beaumont Series #1).  I had no intention of continuing this series because for some reason, as much as I loved Liam, I couldn't get over his past mistakes. However, there were SO many rave reviews about My Unexpected Forever that I just couldn't pass it up. I decided to bite the bullet and read My Everything (which was the perfect novella). After reading it, I felt like the author tied up some really important loose ends that really irked me in Forever My Girl. For that reason, I was all ready (and excited) to read this!
Before you read my review, please keep in mind that this is a series. Technically, each story is about a different couple but their lives are heavily interconnected. I highly recommend that you read the books in order so that you can fully experience the emotional turmoil and friendships that develop throughout the series.

My Unexpected Forever picks up about a year after Mason's death. For those that don't remember, Mason's death was the reason that Liam returned to town in Forever My Girl. Mason left behind his wife, Katelyn, and their twin girls when he tragically died in a car accident. This book' s storyline focuses on Katelyn and the drummer in Liam's band, Harrison. I was a little unsure about this book because writing about a romance after the death of a spouse is a very delicate matter. What's so magical about the story is that the author didn't shy away from that at all. I really liked that the story acknowledged that it was a tumultuous situation. It faced the struggles of guilt and grief head on to create a story that focused on heartbreak and healing. I felt every bit of it and truly don't think it could have been written any better.
The thing that stood out to me the most was that neither character's past was ignored. There were several flashbacks to Katelyn's life with Mason that were very emotional along with flashbacks to Harrison's short time with his son's mother. The author managed to write a story that allowed Katelyn to move on without tarnishing Mason's memory.  It was a tough road for her  between dealing with her own grief, guilt, and trouble with raising two very hurt little girls. So much so that it was very easy for the me to accept Katelyn's new relationship. The whole thing was very believable and heart warming.
"Maybe this is my consequence for lusting after a woman who clearly doesn't want me. Maybe those hints that I'm seeing are just my clouded vision and demented mind at work. She probably throws daggers at me every time I turn around."
Oh and Harrison... I have hearts in my eyes for that boy. Oh man, oh my, Harrison was such a tender character. He was so respectful of Katelyn's past with Mason. He never tried to push her, and he took understanding to a new level when she was pushing him away. I loved that the author didn't play it off like Mason was being replaced. I was also very pleased when I reached the end of the book and the author had done nothing to turn Mason into a 'bad' guy. This was just a tragic case of a life that ended too soon and a wife that struggled to move on with a new love.  
Keep in mind, this is a slower, character building romance. Much of the book focuses on the characters and their healing as a family because the children were a integral part of the Katelyn and Harrison's relationship.  
The emotion really poured off the each page.
I felt the loss of Mason with Katelyn.
I felt for Peyton.
I felt for Harrison.
I just felt.
"Want me to distract you?"
"How on earth are you going to do that"?
Harrison shrugs and turns his baseball cap around. His lips are on mine before I can take my next breath.
The characters had some serious chemistry. While there aren't any extremely provocative scenes, there is some very flirty banter. Most of the love scenes are more fade to black type scenes. There are a couple of areas that get a little more risqué though. There's also a little drama thrown in to mix things up. Sam from Forever My Girl is back to stir up some major trouble. For the most part, I liked that twist. The only minor complaint I had was that I felt some of the drama was just fueled by a lack of communication between the characters. There were a couple of moments that I was thinking "Come on." I sometimes get a little annoyed when I feel like a disagreement is blown way out of proportion for a dumb reason. They worked it out though, and I quickly got over that agitation.

This is just a sweet, sweet story of life after a deep, deep, deep gut-wrenching loss. It's a beautiful story. I highly recommend it to everyone but especially those that are either married or have been in a long term relationship before.

4- 4.5 Stars 

Other books in the series

Forever My Girl (The Beaumont Series #1)
BUY: Kindle  I  Paperback

My Everything (The Beaumont Series #1.5)
BUY: Kindle  I  Paperback

Finding My Forever (The Beaumont Series # 3)
BUY: Kindle  I  Paperback


Monday, January 27, 2014

REVIEW: Raw by Belle Aurora

***Author Note: This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.***

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am.

Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street.

Best decision I ever made.

Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job.

My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved.

But the saying is true.

The world makes way for those who know where they are going.

That’s me.

I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.

But then there’s him.

I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.

He makes me feel.

It’s unconventional.

But it’s real.

I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.

So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.

 I almost don’t even know what to say about this book. To put it simply – It wasn’t for me. At all.

Look, I saw the author’s note about this not being a love story. I saw reviews where readers made it very clear not to expect a HEA. I knew what I was getting into, so honestly, I blame no one but myself. I decided to read it anyway because every once in a while, I like to step outside of my comfort zone and read something different; something not so pretty. But this…this was just too ugly for me. As is with every review, this is strictly my opinion. (For some reason, I just feel the need to make that very clear for this particular review). It seems like most people were blown away by this book and I’m clearly in the minority, so by all means, if you have your heart set on reading it, please don’t let me discourage you. Just…prepare yourself, I guess.

I’m not going to go too deep into the plot because I know if I do, this will end up being a full-on rant and I’m trying to avoid that for the author’s sake and my own. Lexi has a stalker named Twitch. He watchers her all the time. In plain sight. The dude doesn’t even try to hide. He just stands there, wearing a black hoodie, and stares at her from a distance. Lexi knows she has a stalker – she feels him watching her. Hell, she sees him watching her for Heaven’s sake. Yet, she’s oddly cavalier about the entire situation…

She gives it up to him insanely fast and before you know it, she’s in love with him…

He constantly warns her that he’s going to hurt her, but she doesn’t listen. And then shit goes down. I don’t want to give away the ending, so I’ll just leave it at that.

Why exactly did I not enjoy this book? The main characters. Here’s the thing – I had no problem with Lexi, Pre-Twitch. It was the way she changed because of him that made her likability drop drastically to me. Her ability to easily overlook his actual profession just wasn’t believable knowing her family background and her profession! And what she does at the house party…no. Just NO. I don’t like when characters compromise their morals for someone, and to me, that’s what Lexi does after getting involved with Twitch. There were fleeting moments where she had a backbone and I thought she was really going to give him what he deserved. Needless to say, my hope was short-lived; she always let him manipulate her and she always forgave him.

Now…Twitch. I know he’s not a hero. He’s not supposed to be. I get that! And for that very reason, I probably should never have picked up this book. There was nothing redeeming about him in my eyes. First of all, his reason for wanting to initially hurt Lexi was ridiculous. I mean…come on. He decides to track her down, stalk her like it’s his job, all because of that?! *shaking my head* Secondly, I wanted to rip his heart right out of his chest when I hit 82%. I didn’t think it was possible to dislike him more than I already did, but what he did to Lexi…that’s unforgivable in my book. It’s disgusting. It’s beyond fucked up. It made me hate him. Honestly, I contemplated not finishing at that point. That’s how pissed off I was. But it takes a lot for me to label a book as a DNF, and since I had less than 20% left, I trudged through it. (I will admit, I started skimming around this point.)

Oh, and I just have to touch on Lexi’s best friends. I was just kind of confused as to why they were so lackadaisical when they found out she not only HAD a stalker, but decided to have sex with him and fall in love with him. I mean…what? They just said they trusted Lexi’s judgment and asked for sex details. Again…what?! A friend in their right mind would put an end to that shit real quick, or you know, call the cops and report Sir Creeps A Lot. Those are things your best friends do; they are more concerned with your well-being than how big said stalker’s dick is. I digress. Clearly I wasn’t a fan of the best friends either.

I didn’t really care for the almost insta-love Lexi felt for Twitch (nor did I understand it), and I didn’t like her complete nonchalance about waking up to find her stalker in her apartment, in her room, and in her freaking bed! I just…I didn’t like their relationship. I do commend the author for writing a book like this, because I’ll be honest, that takes some balls. I wish I could say I was one of the people who had her world rocked by Lexi and Twitch, but I wasn’t. I don’t think my world shook even a little bit.

Like I said, please don’t let this discourage you from reading this book. Different strokes for different folks, and all that jazz! However, I will give a few words of warning: if you like your stories to have a HEA, I would stay far, far away from this novel. And if you’re like me and ignore all the warning signs that made it very clear I probably shouldn’t read this book…well…I’ll be here to hold your hand afterwards. 


Buy Links: Kindle I Paperback (not available)

Reviewed by:

Release Blitz: Abandon by Cassia Leo


abandon-coverThis gritty spin-off of the New York Times bestselling Shattered Hearts Series follows mysterious and sexy Tristan as he attempts to abandon his demons in the name of love. This full-length novel can be read as a stand-alone or after Bring Me Home.
A steady stream of meaningless sex is all Tristan has left when he discovers the grandmother who raised him is dying and his best friend is getting married. He is lost; and the dark secrets in his past keep coming back to remind him of this. Until Tristan has an idea that will change his life and fulfill his dying grandmother’s wishes: Abandon his playboy ways and settle down. And who better to do it with than Senia, the girl who has occupied his thoughts since their scorching hot tryst in the back of his sports car. The girl who makes him laugh and feel like a kid again. But when his world begins to crumble around him, the pain Tristan is hiding finds its way to the surface. Will Tristan finally learn to trust again? Or will he abandon Senia when she needs him the most?


DSC_6986bw-rdxNew York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cassia Leo grew up in California and has lived in three different countries. She loves to travel and her dream is to one day score a record deal based on her awesome shower singing skills. She is the author of the Shattered Hearts series (Relentless, Pieces of You, Bring Me Home) and the Luke and Chase series.


**This is a spin off from the Shattered Hearts Series. Read the books that started it all!
BOOK ONE - RELENTLESS: Kindle: iTunes: Nook: 
Kobo: BOOK TWO - PIECES OF YOU: Kindle: iTunes: Nook: Kobo:
BOOK THREE - BRING ME HOME: Kindle: iTunes: Nook: Kobo:

COVER REVEAL: Breathe Again by Rachel Brookes

For Savannah Rae, the thought of living in her picture-perfect world was almost too much to comprehend. With her dream job, a family she could finally call her own, and the beginnings of the best chapter of her life, she still couldn’t shake the unnerving feeling that it was all too good to be true.

The thought of a life without Savannah was incomprehensible to Tate Connors. Never in his wildest dreams did he think he would find his girl in the form of a sassy, stubborn, beautiful Australian. Finally he had the girl and life he so desperately wanted, but he still couldn’t ignore the fear that it would crash around him.

When Tate’s past becomes his present and Savannah’s present becomes her past, the possibility of a future together collides head-on with reality.

In her darkest days, the words Just Breathe provided a peaceful comfort to Savannah from the heavens above. Now as she and Tate go down the path of new beginnings, brutal endings, and the constant craving of a happily ever after, they are anxious to learn how to Breathe Again.

Rachel Brookes is from a coastal town on the east coast of Australia where beaches, kangaroos and surfers roam free. Writing angst ridden love stories with a pinch of craziness, a dash of drama, a cup of romance, a spoonful of sexiness and delicious men to season is what she loves to do. Rachel sometimes forgets to eat, sometimes forgets to sleep and sometimes can’t remember the last time she cleaned her apartment but that’s because she is in a long term relationship with her laptop.  When she does step away from her laptop she can be found taking too many photos, making scrumptious cocktails, laughing at Adam Sandler movies and spending her time with her amazing family. Having released Just Breathe and Breathless in 2013, Rachel is looking forward to a busy 2014 with the upcoming release of Breathe Again, the final book in The Breathe Series and many other books planned she can’t wait to continue this crazy ride.

Just Breathe (Breathe #1) by Rachel Brookes

Breathless (Breathe #1.5) by Rachel Brookes