Monday, September 30, 2013

RELEASE DAY LAUNCH: No Turning Back by Casey Peeler


After getting involved with Dylan, the bad boy of the Dixon High Swim team, Charley decides to stay close to home for college. It’s just safer that way. Later, she realizes it’s a mistake, just like dating Dylan. She decides to put the past behind her and leave the small hick town of Grassy Pond. There is only one problem; she makes this decision three weeks before the fall semester begins.

Charley packs up her Honda and heads to Southern College. On the morning she’s about to leave, Cash walks back into her life. He has been her best friend since they were four and is the only one who knows the REAL Charley. She leaves her farm in Grassy Pond with all kinds of “what if” questions.

Charley decides to live her college career to the fullest. She finds a great group of friends, joins the swim team, and meets a guy named Joe. He’s got eyes that make ya wanna melt!

At college, she encounters a new problem. Charley has been away from home for only forty-eight hours before she breaks the two promises she made to herself. Will she be able to overcome her past? Find new love? What will happen with Cash now that he is back in her life? Will she find what she is wanting in Jackalope Joe? How will her first semester of college end? Joe, Cash, or alone?


EXCERPT

“I know.  I don’t know what I’m going to do without y’all for a month!”  Georgia exclaims.

“I could care less about exams.  I’m just ready for Study Day!”  Caroline squeals.  Why the hell is she so excited about Study Day?  You study all damn day!  “It’s only the biggest party day of the year at Southern.  Y’all thought Homecoming was epic.  Y’all aint seen nothing yet!”

“Well, undoubtedly on Wednesday at noon the campus goes to quiet hours to study for exams.  No class, practice, or anything.  Pretty much people put off studying until Thursday afternoon, and spend Wednesday partying like it’s 1999 or something!”

We all look at each other, and know that it’s legit because somehow Caroline always is in the know. 

Anna speaks up, “So, if Hank’s isn’t open, where does everyone go?”

Caroline gets up and walks over to her wall and points to the number eighty-eight sticker on the wall.  “That’s easy, Whiskey River!”

“What’s that got to do with racing?”  Anna asks.  Georgia, Caroline, Tori and I look at each other like she has got to be kidding.

“Anna, hunny, bless your heart,” I speak compassionately.  “Dale Jr. owns Whiskey River.”

“Awwwwwww.  I don’t know anything about racing.” 

“We know,” we all say in unison.




Casey Peeler grew up and still lives in North Carolina with her husband and daughter. Her first passion is teaching students with special needs. Over the years, she found her way to relax was in a good book.

After reading Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neal Hurston her senior year of high school and multiple Nicholas Sparks’ novels, she found a hidden love and appreciation for reading.

Casey is an avid reader, blogger (Hardcover Therapy,) and now author. No Turning Back (Full Circle #1) is her debut novel releasing September 30th. Finding Charley (Full Circle #2) will release spring 2014.

Her goal is to one day be an author who is recognized nationwide like Jamie McGuire, Colleen Hoover, Tiffany King, and Amanda Bennett.

When Casey isn’t reading, you can find her listening to country music, spending the day at the lake, being a wife and dance mom, and spending time with friends and family.

Her perfect day consists of water, sand between her toes, a cold beverage, and a great book!


Blog     Twitter     Facebook    Author Goodreads

 
2-$25 Amazon Giftcards, 3 ecopies of No Turning Back, 3 ecopies of Undescribable by Shantel Tessier, and a giftcard to Paperclutch.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Review: Down by the Water by Anna Cruise

 
Lily McMahon can't escape the past.
 
Ten years after a tragedy tore her family apart, Lily is on her way to college for what she hopes will be a fresh start. Instead, she finds herself broken down in the place she swore she'd never return to, the place by the water that damaged her family beyond repair. When local resident Ty Reilly offers her help, she reluctantly accepts, eager to get her car fixed and get the hell out of town.

But before that can happen, an eerily similar recurrence stops Lily cold. With her identity and ties to the old tragedy revealed, new suspicions cast a bright light on Lily. Everyone around her—the guy who offered her help, her own wayward sister, and the town sheriff who remembers her from a decade earlier—begins to wonder if her reappearance is merely a coincidence or if she's somehow involved.
 
As Lily begins to thread together strands from the past with the present, she realizes there's no such thing as a coincidence down by the water.

And that you can't ever really leave the past behind.
 

 
BUY ON AMAZON

REVIEW:
I can’t believe it… she got me!!! I like to read novels with suspense. When I do, my main goal is to solve the puzzle right off the bat. In Down by the Water, I changed my mind about whodunnit too many times to count. I’d think I figured it out and then I’d totally discredit my assumption. At one point I DID have it figured out, but then I decided that I was wrong. I blamed everybody! Even the little sister that was out of town. . .

With that said, you got me. So, I’m giving you 5 stars because I’m not used to being GOT! ;-) I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. The best part about it was that I was constantly trying to solve the puzzle, and the answer wasn’t given away too early on. It kept me guessing and doubting myself the entire time.

The primary focus of the story is on the mystery surrounding Lily and her family, but there’s also a romance budding between Lily and Ty. Ty was an all-around good, small town guy, and I loved Lily and her sarcastic thoughts. I thought the writing was excellent because it painted a really clear picture of everything that was going on without me losing interest. Everything flowed and kept my attention. Very easy to immerse myself in.

I can’t really give a rundown of the plot without giving away major spoilers. I don’t want to give away anything that isn’t in the synopsis because I think the ‘not knowing’ really added to my enjoyment of the book.. I’ll just say that this is the book you need if you are looking for something with a little more to it than romance. If you like suspense and romance…guess what?? You can have your cake and eat it too with Down by the Water. I love cake!

If you like a good suspenseful Lifetime movie, you’ll love this.

P.S. I want to know more about Sven.

.
 
BIO:

Anna Cruise has been writing and drooling over boys since middle school. Lots of years have passed but some things never change...
Her books include the best-seller IT WAS YOU (New Adult), IF I FALL (Mature YA) and MAVERICK (New Adult). Additional titles include SET IN STONE (YA Paranormal) and IT WAS ME, the follow-up story to IT WAS YOU.
Anna loves to hear from readers and authors. Email her at authorannacruise@gmail.com. You can also like her Facebook page, find her on Twitter @AnnaCruiseBooks or friend her on Goodreads.

Cover Reveal: Unspoken Memories by Gabbie Duran

She awoke with only one clue about who she was, and that one clue led her to him…

Abigail Adams had it all, she's a gorgeous supermodel, has a wealthy fiancé, and a career on the rise. But that quickly changes when she wakes up in the hospital not remembering anything. The only memories she does have are not her own, but the ones that lead her to him.

After Abigail discovers that her fiancé has been cheating on her, she leaves him and runs to the arms of the one man she is hoping will give her the answers she seeks.

Matt Garcia is used to playing the field, but then supermodel Abigail Adams unexpectedly shows up at his door hoping he will be the answer to her past. Will he finally learn to take a break from his no strings attached lifestyle and show her that she doesn’t need her past, but the future he is willing to offer her? Will he be able to leave his past behind?

With every unspoken memory she regains, will she learn to open her heart to Matt and trust him, or will she learn to guard it until he finally learns to let go of his past?


Excerpt

I sit there in silence, giving them time to absorb everything I’ve said.
Trying to distract myself again from the tension beginning to build up inside, I begin to look around the room. I notice on one of the walls is a wall hanger, with a whole bunch of medals hanging from them. I walk over to them and start looking at them. As I'm doing this I get another memory. 
This one is of Matt and me. A crowd of people surrounds us, as a medal is being placed around my neck. I feel ecstatic as I hug him. I’m looking behind him at the big banner that says "Portland Marathon" in big green letters. It’s a finish line, and by the year on the banner it was just last year.  
Excited, I turn to face Matt, this must be where we met. Even though I don’t remember reading anything on Google that said I was a runner. "We ran the Portland Marathon together last year, that's where we must have met." 
He gets up and comes over, standing next me and begins concentrating on the medals with me. 
"No, we didn't," he clips out, keeping his eyes on the medals.  
"Yes, we did, you’re in my memory and we’re crossing the finish line together.” At least I’m pretty sure we did. “They gave us our medals together and we are hugging."
Matt looks back at me with a fierce glare. His chest is beginning to rise and fall, and he’s shaking his head. His eyes turn glassy like he wants to cry, but he's fighting to hold it back. “I didn't run it with you,” he insists, staring at me in disbelief, and irritation laces his voice. “I ran it with my sister. It was the last race we ran together." 
Oh shit! Then why am I having this vision? It has to mean something, I was pretty sure it was my memory. It felt so real. 
"Are you sure? I’m pretty sure I’m right. I clearly see the memory. It was only last year, and I'm pretty sure I was there with you. "Can I be wrong? No, I wasn’t asleep when I got this one, so I know it has to be an actual memory. "What about my dream of running with you in the park, that has to be real, right? There's a trail in the background."
This makes Matt angry and he walks away. "Now you’re fucking with me. Who's been feeding you her info?" 
"What are you talking about, nobody is feeding me info. I told you these are the things that I remember. The only things I remember. Besides you, and who is this she you keep referring to?"
Matt shakes his head and runs his hands through his hair. The other guy starts drinking from his beer again. He looks like he wants to put his two cents into the conversation, but he decides to stay quiet. He's trying to absorb everything, and so am I.
"Look, there is no way you would have those memories unless somebody told you about them.” 
He goes quiet but then his eyes light up, like he’s just realized something. I’m soon disappointed when he says, “I get it. She must have done some designer shit for you. That’s when she must have mentioned that she ran the marathon. She talked about running to anybody who would listen."
I shake my head in disagreement, wanting him to believe me. 
Matt starts pacing the small space in the living room in front of the patio door. What is he talking about, and who would design something for me? I start biting my thumbnail and pacing the room next to him, but in the opposite direction, causing us to pass by each other. That's when the other guy stands up from the couch.
"Dude, you guys need to stop that walking shit, you’re making me trip." 
I’m irritated again as I look over at him and snap, "Oh, shut it Trey, I'm trying to figure this out!" 
He drops his beer and it lands on the floor with a loud thump. Matt’s body spins around fast, facing me, and he covers his mouth with a fist. 
"Holy shit, she even sounded like her when she said that!"

About the Author
I’m from a small town in Southern California. I currently live in Washington with my wonderful husband, two amazing kids and a senior citizen kitty. I started writing one day with no goal in mind. I just had an idea that would not get out of my head so I opened a notebook and wrote it down; that idea turned into another, turned into another and next thing I knew I had a book. When I am not writing you can find me reading. I LOVE to read, show me an author who doesn’t. You might catch me sneaking off for a run listening to whatever music happens to be playing or curled up on the couch watching Bones, when I am not trying to keep track of my husband or my kids. Some might say I live a crazy life, but I wouldn’t change a thing about it.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Freeing Asia by E.M. Abel


Synopsis:
How does a tomboy raised in a house full of men find the sensual woman inside of her? Growing up with a widowed, retired Marine as a father and two older brothers taught Asia to be tough. But how does she stop being one of the guys and learn to find the right one?

Finding herself won't be easy, finding love will be even harder. 

Meeting Jay opens Asia's eyes to the possibility of love and unbelievable sex but can his country club world accept the woman more comfortable in torn jeans and flip flops? Or will she find the love she yearns for in the tattooed arms of her first love, a pro skater who has come back into her life?

With the possibility of new love or closure from a painful first love, finding her path is riddled with uncertainty and discoveries but before she can follow her heart she must first set it free. 



Excerpt:
"What?" he asked, amused. 
"I just love how attentive you are. You're a true gentleman. I've never been treated like a lady before."
"Really?"
"I usually like the bad boys," I confessed before I took a bite of my pizza. "But since you're not a bad boy anymore, I guess I should try to behave myself."
After swallowing a bite I put my pizza down on the plate. Jay grabbed my hand and slowly brought it up to his mouth. His eyes locked on mine as he took my index finger and slowly licked the sauce off of it. 
Hoooly shit.
"Oh, I can be bad, baby."
My entire body tingled with that single touch. As I imagined other places where I wanted that tongue to be, I could feel myself tighten between my thighs. 
When he was done I brought the same finger to my mouth and sucked on it as I held his gaze. His eyes moved down to watch, and his lips slowly lifted into a devilish grin. 
I slide my finger out of my mouth. "Good," I murmured before smiling back.



About the Author:

My husband is awesome and also a Chief in the US Navy. This means crazy schedules, uncertainty, and lots of nights spent alone writing on my computer. I have two amazing kids who always know how to make me laugh. I've been passionate about writing ever since I wrote my first poem in the 3rd grade and I've been using it as a means to express myself ever since. I think because I hold my emotions so close and fear being vulnerable I use different forms of self expression -- writing, drawing, painting, photography, tattoos -- to show the world who I am. 
The one rule I use every day is the Golden Rule -- "Treat others the way you'd like to be treated." I believe karma is very real and sometimes can be a bitch if you make her that way. I love acting crazy, I love to laugh, I love making people laugh, I love the ocean, I love dancing like no one is watching, I love good music, I love good books...and I love my family, friends, and readers. It's crazy that I feel a connection with people just because they read something I wrote, but I do. It's an awesome feeling. 






Monday, September 23, 2013

Cover Reveal: Ignite by Tessa Teevan



Title: Ignite (#1, Explosive Series)
Author: Tessa Teevan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Expected Release Date: November 4, 2013
Cover Designer: Robin at Wicked by Design



Synopsis
After nearly a year and a half of grieving the loss of her husband, twenty-seven year old Alexa Sullivan Tate is headed back to her hometown after a decade of being away. She has no idea her high school crush, Jace McAllister, the guy who stole her heart the same night that he broke it, is more than ready to pick up the pieces. 

Jace has spent the last ten years in the Army defusing bomb after bomb, trying to forget the girl who ignited all his passions. Little does he know that the spark still exists. 

Ten years ago they had smoldering chemistry, but the spark between them now might light a fuse that leads to an explosion even Jace can't stop. Not that he wants to. If only Alexa can get past her guilt and trust her heart again. 

But how do you put it all on the line when you've already lost everything once before?

*While this is a series, each book will be standalone

Excerpt
At one point I see her eyeing the tattoo on my forearm and before I know it her fingers graze over the italic words and the jagged, raised scar that underlines them as she reads aloud to herself. “Vulneratus non victus. What does it mean?”

I begin to tell her about the time when a roadside IED hit the Humvee in front of mine. My left arm had been hanging out the window and a piece of shrapnel tore into it. I had a four inch gash that had required forty-two stitches, but other than that I’d been fine. 

“It’s Latin for ‘wounded, but not conquered.’ We were fortunate to have not had any bad injuries, so when we got back the guys and I all went and got this tattoo to commemorate that those bastards tried, but failed.” 

She pales slightly at the mention of my injury, no matter how minor, so I wrack my brain trying to find a way to change the conversation into something much lighter, even though her fingers trailing over the words on my arm are making my skin tingle, bringing all kinds of erotic thoughts to mind.

About the Author
After moving around for much of her life due to being an military brat, Tessa finally settled in Dayton, Ohio where she lives with her husband, her two cats, and an ever growing book boyfriend shelf (okay, shelves). Working for the government by day, and writing by night, she couldn't be more excited to publish her debut novel.  Her Kindle is practically glued to her hands, but when she's not reading or writing, you can find her rooting on the Cincinnati Reds, Bengals, and the Ohio State Buckeyes. She loves her sports almost as much as she loves her books. Her other obsessions include red wine, hot men, country music, and all things Grace Potter.  

Social Media Links

Hosted By


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, September 22, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Breaking Nova by Jessica Sorrensen


Nova Reed used to have dreams-of becoming a famous drummer, of marrying her true love. But all of that was taken away in an instant. Now she's getting by as best she can, though sometimes that means doing things the old Nova would never do. Things that are slowly eating away at her spirit. Every day blends into the next . . . until she meets Quinton Carter. His intense, honey brown eyes instantly draw her in, and he looks just about as broken as she feels inside.

Quinton once got a second chance at life-but he doesn't want it. The tattoos on his chest are a constant reminder of what he's done, what he's lost. He's sworn to never allow happiness into his life . . . but then beautiful, sweet Nova makes him smile. He knows he's too damaged to get close to her, yet she's the only one who can make him feel alive again. Quinton will have to decide: does he deserve to start over? Or should he pay for his past forever?


 

REVIEW


There isn’t a single Jessica Sorrensen book that I have read that hasn't been incredibly addicting. I can never pull my eyes from the pages. Her dark, damaged, and deep characters always grab hold of my heart. This story deals with some very heavy topics. Nova lost her boyfriend to suicide, and Quinton was driving a car that killed two people that were dear to him. Nova doesn’t understand why her boyfriend would leave her, and Quinton wishes he died in that accident. Quinton tries to numb the pain by getting high, and Nova is just trying to get by.

These two damaged characters come together, and in a normal book world they would live HEA and heal each other’s damaged souls; but in the real world sometimes two damaged souls come together to form disaster.  As they spend time trying to figure things out, there is no denying the pull that they both have to one another, but what do you do when the person your drawn to is the person that is pulling you down even further? What if it breaks your heart, but you still have to walk away. OH, THE FEELS. This book messed with my feelings and I loved it and hated it and loved it. The love definitely won out.

This book is in alternated POV’s which always gets me all excited. I just wish I could dive into book two right away! Jessica Sorrensen is known for her cliffhangers and this book is no different. It’s definitely not the worst cliffhanger she’s written though! You don’t get your HEA, but you’ll want book 2. An author is doing something right when you WANT and NEED book 2! So, YES, I absolutely recommend you read this book!

4 Stars!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

twitter username jessFallenStar

 
 
 
 

Saturday, September 21, 2013

*$.99 SALES & NEW RELEASES and BIG NEWS!*

 
See $.99 sales after SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT
 
*BIG NEWS* I was busy yesterday and didn't have a chance to share this with you! Elizabeth Lee and Caisey Quinn are writing a book SERIES together! The series is called Broken Heartland and the first book is titled STORM WARNING! This is a Mature YA series set in Oklahoma! Tell your friends, tell your daughters, have your daughters tell their friends, and add it to your TBR list!

GO LIKE their page! The number or likes they get by the end of September determines the length of the first teaser they are going to release!
https://www.facebook.com/BrokenHeartlandSeries
 


 I am over the moon excited for this. I love their books and the country theme that each of them have. Visit their website www.readbrokenheartland.com to learn more about the series (see character profiles, synopsis, ect).      

SYNOPSIS

Severe Storm Warning Tip #1:
Be alert to changing weather conditions. Look for approaching storms.

 Severe Storm Warning Tip #2:
 If you see approaching storms or any of the danger signs, be prepared to take shelter immediately.

 Severe Storm Warning Tip #3:
 They may strike quickly, with little or no warning.

Situated just outside of Oklahoma City, Calumet County is divided into two drastically different communities. Hope’s Grove, the small backward town where all dirt roads lead the way to field parties or train tracks, and Summit Bluffs, home of the rich kids who live in suburban mansions and drive Bentleys. 

Hope’s Grove is home to Kyle and Ella Jane Mason, whose family owns Mason Landscaping & Lawn Maintenance. Kyle and Ella Jane have spent every summer they can remember doing the same two things: Working hard for the family business and going fishing with their mutual best friend Cooper. But Kyle’s getting ready to leave for college and the Mason family is falling apart.

Brantley “Coop” Cooper knows it’s his responsibility to step up and look out for his best friend’s little sister. But he knows Kyle wouldn’t appreciate the way he’s beenlooking at her lately. Sixteen-year-old Ella Jane Mason isn’t so little anymore. And Coop can’t seem to stop noticing just how not little she is. 

Cami Michaelson is the reigning queen of Summit Bluff’s High School. But she’s got a secret. She’s spending the summer alone, ditched by her mother and deserted by her father. Or at least she thought she was. Until Kyle Mason showed up. And he’s doing a whole lot more than just caring for the shrubs.

Hayden Prescott hasn’t spent a summer in Hope’s Grove with his grandparents since he was a kid. The quintessential pretty boy is known for getting everything he wants. But after wrecking his Bentley, his parents have decided the only thing he’s getting is a job. Turns out Mason Landscaping & Lawn Maintenance is hiring. And when he lays eyes on the boss’s daughter, he knows he’s in for one hot summer. 

They’re from two different worlds…

but one summer is about to change everything
 
 

 
 
~Current at the time of posting, but double check before you one-click!~
 
 I marked the ones that I have read and LOVED. The others are on my TBR list:)
 
                         
 


1819073117859033
 

 
 

Friday, September 20, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Perfect Regret by A. Meredith Walters



Synopsis
Riley Walker makes all the right decisions and knows exactly where her life is headed.

Riley Walker does not make mistakes.

Riley Walker certainly doesn’t make spontaneous decisions.

But then Riley Walker gets dumped.

Spectacularly, gut-wrenching, stomp all over her heart dumped. And she is feeling more than a little angry. And a whole lot bitter. And suddenly the girl who has always done everything right feels like doing something completely wrong.

Garrett Bellows, lead guitarist for the local band, Generation Rejects, is going through life without a plan. Trying not to think past the next gig or the next party, he has worked hard to not become too attached to anyone or anything. So he is shocked to find himself drawn to the snarky girl with a chip on her shoulder. She pisses him off and puts him down. He knows she’s nothing more than a self-entitled college brat who thinks she’s better than the townie boy without a future.

Alcohol and a hefty dose of lust leads to a night both Riley and Garrett immediately regret. Her embarrassment, his pride and the weight of rumors and misconceptions convince Riley and Garrett that their one-time indiscretion will never be repeated. Particularly when their harshest critics are each other.

But how do you reconcile a head that wants to let go with a heart that keeps holding on?

And what happens when your biggest regret begins to seem almost perfect?

Excerpt
It’s all sort of ridiculous, right?” he asked, his voice soft and barely audible over the noise.  I squinted at him, feeling my beer goggles slip firmly in place.  Because right now, Garrett Bellows was perhaps the best looking guy I had ever seen.  Even when I was a hundred percent sober, I could sort of appreciate his looks.  There was nothing conventional about the guy who sat beside me. 

  He was the epitome of everything I chose to stay away from.  But right now, with him leaning into me, my heart still feeling the after effects of a world class bludgeoning, I forgot about why he bugged the shit out of me.

  “What’s ridiculous?” I asked, clueless to his point, my nose filled with a scent that was at once unfamiliar but also absurdly tantalizing.  Garrett smelled like musk and man and it was a total turn on. 

  In point two seconds the twisty thread of undeniable attraction took hold.  I wasn’t expecting the way my hormones took over all rational thought.  This was new.  And at the moment, I kind of liked it. 

  My eyes were drooping a bit and I was having a hard time focusing on what he was saying.  Mostly because I was suddenly and inexplicably horny.

  Garrett cocked his eyebrow at me; as though he were picking up on the crazy amount of pheromones I was suddenly slinging his way.  He looked amused but there was a heat in his eyes that I knew was for me alone.

  He leaned in further until his lips were next to my ear and the warmth of his breath teased the hair at my neck.  “All of this.”  He gestured to the party around us.  “I get tired of it all, you know?  Sometimes I wish these people would just disappear.”  


Review
In Perfect Regret, we meet Riley Walker, a straight laced college student who's just been dumped by her boyfriend, Damien. It was completely unexpected as she thought they were going to have a future together, so needless to say, she's devastated.

Her best friend and roommate, Maysie drags her out one night after work to a party at the lead guitarist of her boyfriend Jordan's band, Generation Rejects. The problem is that said guitarist is Garrett Bellows, the guy Riley loves to hate. He's a slacker, a smoker, a loser. He thinks she's uptight, bitchy, and not worth his time. After some playful banter and way too much to drink, Riley finds herself waking up from a night of drunken sex. And the guy in the bed next to her? Garrett Bellows.

Over time, the attraction between Riley and Garrett grows, leading to some really sweet and tender moments. I have to admit that I fell for Garret so quickly. Riley, however, wasn't having it. She fought her feelings with everything in her, because she couldn't admit to herself that she may have misjudged him.

Riley is a planner, with her life already perfectly mapped out. She's going to graduate, get a good job, find a perfect husband, and settle down with a nice, normal life. To Riley, Garrett doesn't fit into that plan in any way shape or form. How can he make her see that all the planning in the world means nothing when it comes to love?


I loved this book, mostly because I loved Garrett! He was as sinfully sexy as he was sweet when he wanted to be. He broke my heart a couple of times, and I wanted to shake Riley and tell her to go get her man! She frustrated the crap out of me, so I was glad when she finally came to her senses. I'd love to see where they are in the future. 


Author Bio


The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Contemporary and Paranormal romance including The Find You in the Dark series, Bad Rep and its upcoming sequel.

A. Meredith spent ten years as a counselor for at risk teens and children. First working at a Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault program and then later a program for children with severe emotional and mental health issues. Her former clients and their stories continue to influence every aspect of her writing.

When not writing (or being tortured with all manner of beauty products at the hand of her very imaginative and extremely girly 6 year old daughter), she is eating chocolate, watching reality television that could rot your brain and reading a smutty novel or two.


Author Links
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5416410.A_Meredith_Walters
http://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Meredith-Walters/311504738868378
https://twitter.com/AuthorAMWalters



a Rafflecopter giveaway